Spiritual Journeys along the Yellow Brick Road

Unlocking the Hidden Meaning of the Oz

Amazon Best Seller
4.6/5

The Wizard of Oz is one of the most beloved stories of all time and with very good reason. The images and symbolism in this story contain profound guidance and wisdom that speak to the heart to the human condition. By reflecting on Dorothy’s search for home, the Tin Man’s quest for love, the Scarecrow’s desire to learn and the Lion’s need to face his fears, powerful insight and wisdom can be realized on your own journey along the Yellow Brick Road of life.

Darren Main uses a timeless story as an oracle that reflects our human journey to the Emerald City of our potential. The author digs deeply into hidden meanings, and mines gems of insight sure to appeal to fans of Joseph Campbell, Carl Jung, and all of us who loved the The Wizard of Oz.

Dan Millman
Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior
Amazon Best Seller
4.6/5

In our lives, we have the same challenge that faced Dorothy . The Wicked Witch who terrorizes our minds gets her power from our fear. It doesn’t matter what form the fear takes. She grows in strength every time we step away from the edge of the unknown. Her nails grow longer and sharper every time we settle for the status quo. Her cackle gets louder and more nerve splitting every time we choose ignorance over wisdom.
—Darren Main, Spiritual Journeys along the Yellow Brick Road

Close Menu